

# **European Court of Auditors: Composition**

June 2024



Tony MURPHY Ireland



**Nikolaos MILIONIS** Greece



Klaus-Heiner LEHNE Germany



**Bettina JAKOBSEN** Denmark



Jan GREGOR Czech Republic



Mihails KOZLOVS Latvia



**Ildikó GÁLL-PELCZ** Hungary



**Annemie TURTELBOOM** Belgium



**Viorel ŞTEFAN** Romania



**Ivana MALETIĆ** Croatia



François-Roger CAZALA
France



Joëlle ELVINGER Luxembourg



**Helga BERGER** Austria



Marek OPIOŁA Poland



Jorg Kristijan PETROVIČ Slovenia



**Stef BLOK** Netherlands



George Marius HYZLER



**Lefteris CHRISTOFOROU** Cyprus



Laima Liucija ANDRIKIENĖ Lithuania



**Keit PENTUS-ROSIMANNUS**Estonia



Katarína KASZASOVÁ Slovakia



**João LEÃO** Portugal



Spain



Italy



**Petri SARVAMAA** Finland



**Hans Lindblad** Sweden

Bulgaria



## **European Court of Auditors: Organisation**

## **Presidency**

Corporate Strategy, Planning and Performance Management, Communication and Media Relations, Institutional Liaison. Legal matters. Internal audit.

> **Tony MURPHY** President

## Chambers

**CHAMBER I** 

Sutainable use of natural resources

Joëlle ELVINGER Dean

Klaus-Heiner LEHNE João LEÃO **Nikolaos MILIONIS Keit PENTUS-ROSIMANNUS**  **CHAMBER II** 

Investment for cohesion, growth and inclusion

**Annemie TURTELBOOM** Dean

Stef BLOK Carlo Alberto MANFREDI SELVAGGI François-Roger CAZALA Alejandro BLANCO FERNÁNDEZ

**CHAMBER III** 

External action, security and justice

**Bettina JAKOBSEN** Dean

Marek OPIOŁA Laima Liucija ANDRIKIENĖ Viorel ŞTEFAN **George Marius HYZLER** 

**CHAMBER IV** 

Regulation of markets and competitive economy

> Mihails KOZLOVS Dean

Ivana MALETIĆ Hans LINDBLAD Ildikó GÁLL-PELCZ Petri SARVAMAA

**CHAMBER V** 

Financing and administering the Union

Jan GREGOR (Member for the Annual Report) Dean

Lefteris CHRISTOFOROU Jorg Kristijan PETROVIČ Katarína KASZASOVÁ

## **Audit Quality Control Committee**

**Helga BERGER** 

Chair

Jorg Kristijan PETROVIČ

**Keit PENTUS-ROSIMANNUS** 

Laima Liucija ANDRIKIENĖ

Alejandro BLANCO FERNÁNDEZ

Ivana MALETIĆ

### **Administrative Committee**

**Tony MURPHY** 

President

Member for Institutional Relations

**Helga BERGER** Member for Audit Quality

Control

Joëlle ELVINGER

Dean Chamber I

**Bettina JAKOBSEN** 

Dean Chamber III

Jan GREGOR Dean Chamber V

**Annemie TURTELBOOM** Dean Chamber II

**Mihails KOZLOVS** Dean Chamber IV

## **Ethics Committee**

**George Marius HYZLER** 

**Lefteris CHRISTOFOROU** 

**Melchior WATHELET** 

### **Internal Audit Committee**

Marek OPIOŁA

François-Roger CAZALA

Katarína KASZASOVÁ

**Paul KOECHLIN** 

#### Secretariat-General

Court Secretariat. Human Resources, Finance and General Services. Information, Workplace and Innovation. Language and Editorial Services. Data Protection. Information Security.

> **Zacharias KOLIAS** Secretary-General